Apache Incubator

General

Incubation

Guides

Who We Are
Incubator Project members

Every Apache Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which often contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.


PMC (Project Management Commitee)

This list contains all currently active PMC members in alphabetical order.

    Aaron Bannert <aaron@apache.org>
    Noel Bergman <noel@apache.org>
    Nicola Ken Barozzi <nicolaken@apache.org>
    Ken Coar <coar@apache.org>
    Morgan Delegrange <morgand@apache.org>
    Roy T. Fielding <fielding@apache.org>
    Ceki Gulcu <ceki@apache.org>
    Paul Hammant <hammant@apache.org>
    Ted Husted <husted@apache.org>
    Jim Jagielski <jim@apache.org>
    Berin Lautenbach <blautenb@apache.org>
    Ted Leung <twl@apache.org>
    Geir Magnusson Jr. <geirm@apache.org>
    Stefano Mazzocchi <stefano@apache.org>
    Steven Noels <stevenn@apache.org>
    Sam Ruby <rubys@apache.org>
    Cliff Schmidt <cliffs@apache.org>
    Leo Simons <leosimons@apache.org>
    Greg Stein <gstein@lyra.org>
    Davanum Srinivas <dims@apache.org>
    James Strachan <jstrachan@apache.org>
    Sander Striker <striker@apache.org>

Committers

This list defines all current incubator project committers.

  • all PMC members
    • PMC members also have commit access on every incubated project; unless they are listed on the project status page, it does not mean that they are part of that project but must nevertheless retain commit access for oversight purposes
  • all incubating project members
    • The incubating project committers are listed on each incubating projects' status page

Inactive

This list contains all inactive committers in strict alphabetical order. They do not consider themselves active currently, but are still somewhat involved in this project and hope to return active again soon.

    nobody considers himself inactive

Emeritus

This list contains all emeritus committers in strict alphabetical order. They have not committed anything for some time, and consider themselves retired from active duty. We wish them well and hope to see them return.

    Brian W. Fitzpatrick <fitz@red-bean.com>



Copyright © 2003-2005, The Apache Software Foundation